Listen Live
WRFL + You!

Contact Us

About Radio Free Lexington

WRFL's Vision Statement

WRFL envisions a Lexington and Univeristy of Kentucky Community that regards local and independent music and art as an essential to it's culture.


WRFL's Mission

WRFL's mission, as an FCC licensed, non-commercial, educational radio station and a student organization of the University of Kentucky, is to

  1. Provide its members professional training and guidance in radio operations management, program development, and quality broadcast performance while,
  2. Offering it's listeners a source of music, news, and other programming not regularly found through other media outlets in central Kentucky and,
  3. Supporting arts and music in the Lexington community.
You can find a copy of the WRFL Constitution here.


Contact Information
Mailing Address
and
Physical Address
Mailing Address
and
Music Submissions

WRFL Lexington,
University Station Box 777,
University of Kentucky,
Lexington, KY 40506
Physical Address

Room CB72 Whiteroom Classroom Building,
140 Patterson Drive,
University of Kentucky,
Lexington, KY 40506
Black logo
General Contact Ben Allen
(UK Media Adviser)


and


Nathan Hewitt
(WRFL GM)
contact@wrfl.fm
Director ben
Director nathan
General Manager Nathan Hewitt gm@wrfl.fm
Director nathan 2
Programming Director Maya Collins-Paterson programming@wrfl.fm
Director maya
Assistant Programming
Director
Franki Arroyo programming@wrfl.fm
Silhouette samurai warrior
Music Director Aryana Misaghi music@wrfl.fm
Director aryana
Promotions Director Audrey Campbell promotions@wrfl.fm
Director audrey
Training Director Brenna Greenwell training@wrfl.fm
Director brenna
Office Director Jennifer Bui psa@wrfl.fm
Director jennifer
Development Director Grace Jenkins development@wrfl.fm
Director grace
Concert Director Lizzie Gray booking@wrfl.fm
Director lizzie
Production Director Colton Alstott production@wrfl.fm
Director colton
Assistant Production
Director
Max Smith podcasts@wrfl.fm
Silhouette samurai warrior
Video Director Ethan Fedele video@wrfl.fm
Director ethan
News Director Michael Ayers news@wrfl.fm
Silhouette stewie
Design Director Blake Ingolia design@wrfl.fm
Director blake
Station Librarian Caiti Griffiths library@wrfl.fm
Director caiti
Volunteering Director Ryan Mosely volunteering@wrfl.fm
Silhouette samurai warrior
Local Music Director Avery Rondinelli localmusic@wrfl.fm
Silhouette buddha
Website Director Mitch Mullins webmaster@wrfl.fm
Director mitch


© WRFL, Radio Free Lexington 2016